Hole Digging

Spent the day digging holes in the sand. Sounds great but none of my family were very impressed as I was meant to be finding a hot spring in the sand. We were at hot water beach. After I had dug down a spade depth and only had warm (ish) sand with decidedly cool water the helpers drifted off and made friends with people who had a pool with hot hot water – traitors. I had my sandwiches in my own hole by myself, and enjoyed the warm (ish) water over my feet by myself. – full story on the Coromandel page.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

